children, Pregnancy

Big week!

This week is the turning point in every pregnancy. It’s the week you (hopefully) get to find out your baby’s gender!!! Eekkk!!

So this is where I’m starting this week, wondering what this little one’s gender is. We always want health to come first but I ALWAYS call bull (sh*t) when people say they don’t care what the gender is as long as the baby is healthy. I kind of agree with the statement but, seriously, I know most people have a preference. We already have a girl so a boy would be awesome!

Now, I’m not really following “old wives tales” because they’re old for a reason. And most of the time, they are definitely tales. Most of my symptoms and the old wives tales pointed to a boy with Milah…well Milah is definitely not a boy. Even though she does like to be dirty and really doesn’t like dresses. But occasionally, she will me put girly stuff on her and let me do her hair.

I kind of trust my mother in law’s sixth sense more than the old wives tales. She is legit. Like…seriously freaking me out about this. She just knows…it’s weird. She knew my sister in law, myself, and my husband’s cousin were all having girls. She is now convinced I’m having a boy this time, I’m hoping she is right! We find out Thursday, February 13th, 2014.

Either way, we are excited and can not wait to find out!

Leave a Reply

