Pregnancy

Paquin baby #2-entire update to 14 weeks

This came to us as a surprise…a “planned surprise” I have heard it called. We were planning and trying to get pregnant, we thought it would take some time like it did with Milah. Boy, we were wrong! One cycle, one “time”, that’s it (maybe two margaritas). I ovulated the middle of October and on my husband’s 28th birthday, we found out we were going to be parents again!

November 2nd, 2013-The two weeks leading up to this day were weird. Food aversions, no cravings, no “weird” cramps like I had with Milah, no tender breasts, nothing. The only thing that made me think I was pregnant was the fact that drinking coffee made me sick to my stomach. I can not function without coffee, I knew something was wrong. I had actually tested shortly after ovulation and received a negative. I also knew it was way too early to be testing. So I waited until closer to my next cycle. David’s family had just been to Disney and were planning to stay the weekend with us for David’s birthday. Bennett, being the amazing dog that he is, had me up so early that morning so I ran him out and forgot to test that morning. I really had forgotten about testing that day until my sister in law scolded me. Around noon I finally remembered to test…it’s never good to test in the middle of the afternoon and still get a positive. I quickly called my mother in law into the bathroom, even though I was shaking and my heart was pounding. She was ecstatic! So I sent a text to my husband.

Tricia Iphone

November 7th, 2013-Confirmation doctor’s appt. Also fun trying to push around a stroller into a tiny little bathroom to pee in a cup and then into a tiny little lab to have blood drawn. I was exactly 5 weeks and would be due on July 10th, 2014. I met the nurses and loved them! From here on out, I experienced nausea and pure exhaustion. I had a hard time keeping up with Milah! She is so busy! The nurses told me to take one Dramamine right before bed and I would feel fine the next morning, that trick worked like they said. I never had nausea with Milah, unless I got super hungry.

10 weeks (12.12.13)-Nothing had really changed. I was still taking Dramamine and still getting nauseous from time to time. I really was doing pretty good. I have a friend who is suffering from HG or hyperemesis gravidarum, which is extreme morning sickness/vomiting. I wish I could make it go away, she has been poked so many times by nurses for IV’s, she looks like she was drug around by her arms.

12 weeks (12.26.13)-First appt with my Ob-gyn. I had to have an exam, but got to express a lot of concerns and worries. I wanted to make sure she was on board with a few things that I want to do when I go into labor and when I delivery baby #2.

13 weeks (1.2.14)-My nausea has basically disappeared! I am no longer taking Dramamine and I am not waking up icky. My dear friend is still struggling with HG though. She is roughly 4 weeks ahead of me, I am praying for her to feel better! I also had a little stress/drama this week and decided to not let it bother me. I had other things to worry about and that was not one of them.

14 weeks (1.9.14)-I am feeling a lot better! I get amazing bursts of energy and can get a few things done before I’m out again. I have not been sleeping well at night though. A. I have a tooth bothering me, which I need to call me dentist. B. We need a new mattress. I have to fight my way out of the center of the bed every night! I always wake up with a neck ache!

1548294_665461796839557_2034866203_o

I will be 15 weeks on Jan 16th 2014. I will try to do weekly or bi-weekly updates!

Leave a Reply

